Photo by 卡晨 on Unsplash

Morning Devotion: December 4

2 Thessalonians 2:15–17 “15Therefore, brethren, stand fast, and hold the traditions which ye have been taught, whether by word, or our epistle. 16Now our Lord Jesus Christ himself, and God, even our Father, which hath loved us, and hath given us everlasting consolation and good hope through grace, 17Comfort your hearts, and (e)stablish you in every good word and work.”

Myla Grier
2 min readDec 4, 2020

--

As I write this post, my daughter is in ICU due to complications after delivering my beautiful first grandchild. Due to COVID restrictions, I am unable to be by her side. Do I cry, wring my hands, call everyone in a panic? Or do I stop, breathe, feel my emotions, and pray? I chose the latter.

Afterwards, I turned to God’s Word, turning to What. I. Already. Know.

I know that He is Jehovah Rapha (God is Healer). I know that He has brought me, my family (just my mother last week out of ICU, after a massive stroke) through some tough situations and to where recovery and healing await. I never know how these situations will end. (Five years ago, a massive stroke killed my father.) However, I do know that I can trust that while I am…

--

--